photo of the day 016

「ムーミン谷の冬」と「ムーミンパパの思い出」

Or should I say “Trollvinter” and “Muminpappans memoarer?” No? Then how about “Moominland midwinter” and “The exploits of Moominpapa?” Or even better: “Trollitalv” and “Muumipapa memuaarid?”
😀

For some reason I have been really wanting to read the adventures of the Moomins in Japanese for a while now. So I gave in to temptation and ordered two books.
I’ve tried reading some original Japanese literature in Japanese (but not very much because I have somewhat a phobia towards trying) and a lot of Japanese literature translated into English or Estonian. I guess in a way I was a bit curious how some other country’s literature would feel like in Japanese. Not that I have read the originals in Finnish…
Ok, the simple truth is, I just wanted to read something familiar to me in Japanese. And since I really like the Moomins, it was a logical choice. That’s it.

Leave a Reply

