Hard Rock Laager 2012

We went to Hard Rock Laager last weekend. It was first time for me to go to an open air music festival, so I was a bit nervous about it all. I was worried that it might be too hot and sunny outside, but thankfully the weather was nice and cool (but not too cold) with a dash of rain on the second day that bothered nobody.

The entire thing was more fun than I expected. I didn’t like all the bands that played, but there were enough good and very good bands playing to keep me entertained. The best ones during which I even jumped and headbanged along were Metsatöll and No-Big-Silence. I didn’t know most of the bands really, but I kind of liked Goresoerd, Wyrm Sub Terra, Melechesh and Samael. The rest were… lost in the blur xD

During the not-so-good bands I amused myself with taking photos, drawing or blowing bubbles. The last activity seemed to make a lot of people around me happy xD

One guy came and asked me afterwards: “So, how does it feel like after blowing bubbles for 40 minutes during a metal concert?”
Me: “Awesome!
Guy: “I bow to thee!
And then he bowed to me! xD
Another guy simply stated matter-of-factly: “You’re blowing bubbles at a metal festival?! You’re fucking hardcore!

We actually didn’t catch the few first bands on the first day and also missed a bunch of bands on the second day, because we had to make a quick detour to Pärnu to take one of my boyfriend’s friends to ER, for he had gotten his nose broken in a fight the previous night. The detour was welcome though, because we got some decent coffee and food.

Altogether (minus the broken noses) it was a pretty fun event. Hopefully we’ll go again next year.

Some photos I took:

Day 1

Goresoerd

Headbanger

Cavus. Didn’t like them much, but they had a nice trrrrr rhythm to do the background on my drawing after xD

Metsatöll 😀 That band never disappoints 🙂
I like their recordings, but they sound even better live.

Lunch break

Obviously having fun

The sky during the last band

Day 2

Business mode

On better hunting grounds

There was some rain

Henna. The girl who did this was in a hurry towards the end, so she messed up the last flower :s Oh well.

Rocking

Luctus

Devilish Impressions

Got fish?

Carrier mule

Ow my poor feet :/

Melechesh

Yo ho and a bottle of vodka. aka To/Die/For

Fire dancers

😮

Nice pillow

No-Big-Silence

Samael

Result of the henna treatment

Oh and we went to Suchi Cat the next day

Nya and terrible Japanese pop music

Extra:

 Someone caught my bubble shenanigans on camera. Photo from here.

Leave a Reply

