Smoothie vs Milkshake… 15. July 2015

 Rice with some seasoning wrapped in a nori sheet

 Strawberry smoothie

 Grilled meat and sausages; salad and white bread with cheese spread

*

So I did some reading on smoothies and milkshakes and determined that the ones I make at home are smoothies even though I sometimes put some milk or ice cream in them.

The main difference between smoothies and milk shakes is that fruit is the principal ingredient of the smoothie and ice cream is the primary ingredient of the milkshake.

Milkshake vs. Smoothie: What’s the Difference?

My smoothies still mainly consist of fruits and berries so that would not make them a milkshake. Also I never add whipped cream or any syrups to my smoothies.

Mystery solved 😀

Leave a Reply

