Skiing… 15. March 2016

 Coffee and pancakes with blueberry jam

 More coffee and a banana

 Karl Fazer New York Iced Coffee & Mudcake chocolate

 Toasted pumpkin bread with avocado and lemon salt

 Tea, rice with tuna, veggies, soy sauce and katsuobushi

*

We went skiing in the evening with my boyfriend and Liia. It was fun, but a bit scary as well as it’s only the third time I’ve ever skied. The first time I was in elementary school and I broke my skies after maybe 30minutes in the forest with them. After that I never had skis again; second time I tried skiing on Kuutsemäe about 8 or so years ago: I managed to ski down the mountain twice and then decided that it was unnecessarily scary and that I never wanted to do that again. Sure there was the adrenaline rush and the excitement that I managed to get down the mountain in one piece, but it didn’t outweigh the fear and terrible feeling of not liking the process one bit. I was constantly mumbling: “oh shit, oh shit, I’m gonna die, I’m gonan die oh god” while descending the mountain; the third time was this time. I did so badly that it made me seriously wonder how on earth I managed to ski down a mountain twice without falling xD Beginners luck maybe? Had I tried it a third time back then perhaps I would have broken my neck, so good thing I didn’t :p

Skiing on flat ground is okay however. I wouldn’t mind trying it again next year I think.

2 thoughts on “Skiing… 15. March 2016

  1. The Metal Pan says:

    Ahahaha XD I went skiing a lot as a child, I really liked it, but my only try at snowboarding was complete failure!!
    Anyway, first time ever with skis I was 8 years old and as soon as I put them on another kid came flying with a sled towards me and BOOOOOOM, he threw me in the air!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

