Cool things I found while wasting time online #2

This is a post of interesting things I’ve found online (and sometimes offline) in one week. These things may include among others: recipes, fandom stuff, interesting articles or artwork. Drop me a line or two if you liked or found anything interesting in my choices as well 😀

  • 世界初かわいい味噌汁/Definition of Japanese Kawaii . This is a cool artsy video about the idea of kawaii. The first time I watched it, I didn’t pay much attention to the title of the video, so it took me by a surprise to learn that it was in fact a commercial xD The product advertised was a surprise too.
  • Okay, this was sent to me by a friend last week actually, but I remembered and re-watched it again, because it’s so amazing. There is this Hungarian artist named Mézesmanna who paints amazing lace and embroidery patterns on cookies. This is my favorite video of hers on youtube , but there is even more artwork on her facebook page. It’s fantastic what amazing talent some people have.
  • My mouth starts watering just by thinking of these Kimchi Chicken Thighs.
  • I really like this pasta packaging concept. I’m a sucker for cute and creative packaging, so my hand would automatically reach for these in the store I think. Unless the pasta cost a fortune… then I would only buy it on a special occasion or when I am stress-shopping.
  • Cookies decorated to look like bowls of ramen. They are like a tiny piece of cute edible artwork xD
Leave a Reply

