Cool things I found while wasting time online #5

This is a post of interesting things I’ve found online (and sometimes offline) in one week. These things may include among others: recipes, fandom stuff, interesting articles or artwork. Drop me a line or two if you liked or found anything interesting in my choices as well 😀

  • I’m really enjoying this metal cover of Adele’s “Hello.” I may or may not also be a little bit in love with the singers facial expressions XD
  • I found the coolest mobile app game ever. It’s called Cthulhu Virtual Pet and it’s like a mobile tamagotchi where you grow your own little Cthulhu. It’s beyond adorable. You can feed it things like fish and human beings, send him to plague people’s dreams or have his followers chant “Ia! Ia! Cthulhu fhtagn” at him to boost his stats. There are also five mini-games within the app and I am absolutely addicted to one of them where you have to build bridges between islands for a Cthulhu fanatic. Cute pointless Lovecraftian crap is awesome! I mean, look at how adorable the tiny squidling is:
  • Powerful photos from the Fukushima disaster zone. Hauntingly beautiful and certainly tragic. The “Retrace our steps…” and “Packshots” especially had a huge effect on me on an emotional level. Although I could not find this information on the photos on the original website, this article about “Retrace our steps…” has more information on each photograph.
  • So I mentioned in an earlier post that my friend, Kadi, wrote/drew me an epic book for my birthday where I am the main character and where I have dealings with an evil witch, Benedict Cumberbatch and my boyfriend makes an appearance as well. I loved it a lot, so here are a couple illustration snippets from the book:
    My friends are so awesome :p
Leave a Reply

