Epic rain and hail… 10. July 2016

 Kefir with kama flour and some sugar

 Coffee and a croissant with tuna salad at mom’s place

 Mashed carrots and potatoes with some cucumber and tomatoes

*

There were heavy rain and hail showers outside for the bigger part of the day. I really wanted to go to a local second hand store and later pick up my bike from mom’s place, but the weather was really not good for a walk. It cleared up in intervals and turned all sunny and warm for a few minutes before it started either raining or hailing again. We did go to the second hand store and visit my mom, but we did so by car and I didn’t get my bike. We mostly managed to avoid getting wet, until at one point when we were at a local grocery store and it started hailing really heavily (see video on my instagram), so the store actually flooded (see the flood happening on my instagram). When the hail finally turned into rain, we escaped the flooded store and into our car to go to my mom’s place xD

On another note, follow me on instagram! 😀 Let me know if you do, so I will know to follow you back 😀 I don’t always follow everyone back, but I wouldn’t mind following my fellow bloggers 🙂

Anyhow, when we left my mom’s place, I apparently forgot both my hat and my bag there and didn’t even notice until mom called me about it hours later xD Good thing she noticed, because I would have been unpleasantly surprised the next morning when realizing I didn’t have neither my wallet nor my keys. She was awesome and dropped the things off for me 😀

3 thoughts on “Epic rain and hail… 10. July 2016

    • annika says:

      Yeah kefir with kama flour 🙂 The taste is rather difficult to describe to be honest, you’d have to taste it to really get it 😀 But kama is one of our traditional foods here in Estonia. It’s a mixed flour of roasted barley, rye, oat and pea flour (with some other additions occasionally). Very often it’s eaten with either plain yoghurt, soured milk or kefir, sweetened with either sugar or honey, and with added fresh berries on top. Technically you can also make porridge out of it, crust your meats in it or even add it to cake for a distinct taste.

      There is a bit more history of it on wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kama_(food)

      If you would like, I could send you a small bag of kama to try it out? I’d love to share my cultural foods with the world 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

