Cool things I found while wasting time online #16

This is a post of interesting things I’ve found online (and sometimes offline) in one week. These things may include among others: recipes, fandom stuff, interesting articles or artwork.

This time it’s several weeks’ worth of things, because stuff happened 😛 And because stuff happened, there really isn’t that much in the list 😛

  • So the trailer for “The Girl With All the Gifts” is out and oh boy does it look promising 😀 I really loved the book, so I am hoping the movie will be good 😀
  • These Skinny Watermelon Margaritas look so pretty and delicious. Someone, please, make them for me? 😀
  • I need to make this Skillet Crispy Lemon Chicken with White Wine Sauce, because lemony crispy chicken? Heck yeah! I don’t have a skillet tho…
  • These Baked Sea Salt and Pepper Potato Chips look so much better than any packaged potato chip ever has. I’ve never made my own potato chips and I am hesitant to try, but this recipe seems simple enough. Perhaps, perhaps.
  • How’s this for a creative cocktail? :O
  • A hilarious Japanese commercial for HeartStone 😀 It probably doesn’t make much sense if you don’t know about the etiquette in Japanese corporate culture, but eh, let’s just say that  a Japanese boss won’t be bowing to a mere secretary in passing :p Unless she is superior to him in HeartStone that is :p
  • I need this Chocolate and Pear Brownie Pie so badly. Maybe If I’ve been good with eating and excercise this week, I’ll make it as a treat.

Drop me a line or two if you liked or found anything interesting in my choices as well 😀

5 thoughts on “Cool things I found while wasting time online #16

    • annika says:

      I don’t play HeartStone myself, but my boyfriend sometimes does, so I have seen it a lot :p Do you play?

      I wonder if the cocktail tastes as good as it’s making process looks hehe 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Emma says:

        Yes I play a little but my husband plays all the time. I’m jealous of his cards! lol I would love to try this cocktail to see if it’s as good as it looks but it might be pretty expensive to buy and very hard to make 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

