Cool things I found while wasting time online #18

This is a post of interesting things I’ve found online (and sometimes offline) in one week. These things may include among others: recipes, fandom stuff, interesting articles or artwork.

  • These Origami Bird Lights by Umut Yamac are so cool. I especially like that they  can rock back and forth.
  • A Japanese love song for Magicarp/Koikingu aka “the weakest pokemon” ever 😛  It’s an adorable song with a super catchy tune.
  • This Summer Corn Soup with Shrimp sounds like the perfect dish for cold August evenings.  Maybe one day I will get over my fear of preparing shrimp so I can make it.
  • A cool tutorial how to draw a zucchini using the salt technique with watercolours. I might give it a try sometime.
  • I really want to eat this potato and eggs hash.
  • I might make this Thai vermicelli noodle salad this week. Sound like a tasty and light dinner idea.
  • I really  like this No Man’s Sky parody song xD It’s based on a song from “The Nightmare Before Christmas” and it’s hilarious. Boyfriend has been playing the game next to me for the past week, so the connections between this song and his ranting are funny.

Drop me a line or two if you liked or found anything interesting in my choices as well 😀

Leave a Reply

