Angry at this illness… 24. August 2016

 Bran crispbread with avocado and tomato; a cup of coffee.

 A slice of white bread with avocado and tomato.

 A motivational smoothie from Boost: watermelon-strawberry smoothie with chia seeds.
I wasn’t feeling too good, but I decided I should go for a walk anyway, so I promised myself I’d buy myself a smoothie from Boost if I went out anyway. I managed to walk to the town centre, but took the bus back home, because by the time I got my smoothie and wanted to head back I was feeling pretty dizzy. I’m usually all for properly sitting out all the illnesses and recovering before becoming more active again, but I guess I am just so angry at this Lyme disease that I just don’t want to give in to it. What do you mean my joints hurt and I start feeling out of breath and dizzy when I walk? Fuck this, I’m going for a walk anyway! It’s how this entire thing feels.

 Dinner was roasted tomato soup with sour cream and grilled cheese sandwiches with pesto, tomato and avocado.

 Black tea and about 3 of these lemon cookies. The lemon cookies tasted so much better than the cocoa ones we had the day before, but they still had a very strong and annoying artificial smell.

4 thoughts on “Angry at this illness… 24. August 2016

Leave a Reply

