Offline… 12. September 2016

 Fried rice with katsuobushi, nori shreds and wasabi-sesame spice.

 White bread with avocado and lemon salt.

 Tomato-beef stew over instant noodles with some sour cream.

 Vanilla quark with fresh raspberry jam.

 Estrella butter fried chanterelles flavoured potato chips. I was so hyped about these, but sadly, these were too salty and it was kind of hard to actually taste the chanterelles 😦

*

There was no internet connection at home for a few hours in the morning, so I just sat on the couch with my coffee and read a book (J.G. Ballard “High-Rise”). Usually my morning routine consists of getting a cup of coffee and checking my e-mail/social media/reading blogs… which I do many times throughout the day anyway. I think I spend a bit too much time behind my computer and don’t read enough books these days. Perhaps I should make reading a book my morning ritual instead? That would however mean I would have to somehow manage to keep my couch clean from all the stuff that tends to pile up there, because it would be such a bummer to have to clean up something first thing in the morning.

Leave a Reply

