The hanging tree… 14. September 2016

 Oatmeal porridge with a sliced up banana and some fresh raspberry jam; also had a cup of coffee.

 Leftover chanterelle pizza from the previous night.

 A strawberry-banana smoothie, because I was feeling queasy after my workout and I couldn’t find any snacks from the store that were not pastry or sweets.

 A soup with macaroni, meatballs and chanterelles plus a dollop of sour cream on top.

 Pear chocolate cake with some fresh raspberry jam and a cup of peppermint tea.

*

The first song in my BodyArt class was “The Hanging Tree” from the movie “The Hunger Games.” Well it was a mix of the song, but I still found myself pretty amused by it and thought it was an odd song to exercise to xD

Also with exercising more I have to take more showers and it has sort of become a problem for me. Usually I shower fully about twice a week, other times I just wash parts of myself in the sink every morning and/or evening depending on the need. It’s pretty normal, because our climate is rather cool. However, it would be unthinkable to go home without a shower after exercising because I am sweaty and gross. Now taking a shower isn’t the problem itself, but it’s my hair, because the more often I wash it the quicker it starts getting dirty. After I started taking a shower every two days or so, I’ve noticed my hair is already getting greasy and dirty looking by the end of the next day after a shower. Before that it was okay for me to go three days and up without my hair starting to look and feel like it could use a wash. I was thinking that perhaps I should get myself a shower cap so I wouldn’t have to get my hair wet every time I shower after working out… but would that be weird? I don’t know, I’ve never seen anyone with a shower cap in the sports club. I’m pretty darn self-conscious with some odd things.

3 thoughts on “The hanging tree… 14. September 2016

  1. Klari says:

    mina näiteks ei pese iga kord peale trenni pead. mõnikord, kui ikka pats väga tilgub higist, siis loputan niisama veega, aga isegi see on juba vahel too much mu jaoks (sest mul on tagumikuni juuksed, eksole, ma lihtsalt ei viitsi nendega diilida niimoodi). juukseid pesen kolm korda nädalas, mitte rohkem, tavaliselt isegi kaks, trenni teen peaaegu iga päev. dushi all käin nii, et pead märjaks ei tee (see on võimalik isegi siis, kui dushiotsik otse laes on).

    Like

    • annika says:

      Eks ma pean siis harjutama nii dushi all käimist, et juuksed väga märjaks ei saa 😀 Ilmselt mu juhe jooksis lihtsalt kokku, sest ma pole enda teada kunagi nii dushi all käinud, et juukseid ei peseks xD

      Like

Leave a Reply

