Omurice… 17. September 2016

 Apple pie (I had two slices) and coffee.

 Omurice (omelette rice) with ketchup and some salad (radishes, tomatoes, cucumber).
While watching “Sweetness and Lightning” the other night an interlude screenshot with omurice flashed by and my boyfriend said he had no idea what that exactly was, so I explained what it was and promised I’d cook it for him. The omelette is stuffed with chicken, vegetables (corn, green peas, red bell pepper) and rice that have been seasoned with ketchup and soy sauce. It was pretty difficult to stuff the omelette and flip it over to the plate. I messed up my own completely, so pictured above is the one my boyfriend got, because that one actually turned out okay-ish 😛

 Another slice of apple pie and a cup of chamomile tea.

*

We spent the day cleaning our apartment. It hasn’t been this clean for a while and it’s super nice. Too bad it won’t stay like this for long 😦

Leave a Reply

