The zoo and an escape room… 20. September 2016

 Oatmeal porridge with honey and a cup of coffee.

 Golden fried shrimp (with potato breading and sweet & spicy sauce) @ Mack Bar-B-Que. These were so yummy!

 Damnation burger (mozzarella, fiery hot mayo, jalapeno salsa, nachos, coleslaw). So juicy and deliciously spicy! I also had a delicious orange lemonade.,

 Mulk’s porridge with chanterelle and pork sauce; some salad and buttered rye bread on the side.

*

We went to the zoo in the morning and ended up spending most of the day there. I keep forgetting how big Tallinn Zoo has become and how long it actually takes to walk through the entire place. I love the zoo though and I am always so happy to see how they are working over there to give all the animals better habitats. The place used to be a tiny terrible concrete box where all animals lived in small cages with no greenery around, but now it’s really becoming a beautiful place with hopefully happier animals.

 Pretty Bird

 Aliens

 Food Time

One of the golden eagles took a particular interest in my boyfriend and chased him around in his cage. This was super peculiar!

 Big Cow

 Nomznomz

 *yawn*

 Derpy Goat

 The Scariest Carnivore of Them All. Yikes!

 All the Monkeys xD

 Baby Monkey ♥

 A Blue Crab

 What?

 Vantsid ♥

Later in the evening we went to Escape Room. I’ve never been to an escape room before so I had really no idea what to expect. We tried out their “Prison Break” game where you had to, surprise-surprise, bust out of a prison in 60minutes. I am so glad I went there with smart people, because I couldn’t have figured out half of the puzzles myself xD I managed to open one code locked box, which was my only feat in the game… but it was super fun! We had about 8 minutes left on the timer when we got out. I want to go again 😀

We eventually crashed at our place where I cooked our guests some dinner. First time I managed a proper mulk’s porridge, so I think this all was a success 😀

Leave a Reply

