Junky foods, kitty, a good movie and a dream… 25-26. September 2016

25. September

 Pear halva cake.

 Tom yum flavoured instant noodles.

 An apple.

 Vegetable gratin, toasted rye bread and some pumpkin juice.

 Boyfriend took a nice photo of Loki.

26. September

 Oatmeal porridge with different seeds and some honey.

 Fried sausages and tom yum flavoured instant noodles.

 Raspberry lemonade @ Mack Bar-B-Que

 Fried chicken with guacamole

 Pulled pork pizza. I only had about half a slice, because the pizza turned out to be extremely sweet tasting and it was disgusting.

 I ate some fries instead. They were overseasoned and too salty 😦

We went to see “The Magnificent Seven” in the evening. I had no expectations for the movie, because it wasn’t a movie I had particularly wanted to see in the first place. I ended up enjoying the movie a lot. It had fantastic characters and a pretty straightforward storyline which was good. Honestly, I fell in love with ALL of the characters, even though most of them were pretty awful people. I bet the social justice warriors are giving this movie a lot of flak due to blatant racism in it etc, but in my eyes it was the most racially diverse movie with a strong female character I had seen for ages. I was also surprised later that the movie had managed to avoid so many clichés this type of movies usually have. The most notable missing clichés were flashbacks and a corny romance storyline. So if you want to watch something action packed and fun with great characters, I really recommend this western.

Also, Chris Pratt’s smug face for the win! 😀 I had a dream about him kissing me the following night xD Unfortunately the dream me is still faithful to my boyfriend, so I rejected him xD What the heck of a dream was that!?!?

Leave a Reply

