Downward spiral… 27-28. September 2016

27. September

 Tom yum flavoured instant noodles with a couple of sausages. I am stuck in the instant noodle trap again; I crave for them constantly.

 An apple.

 A Jäämari chocolate popsicle treat.

 Vegetable soup (potato, carrot, corn, peas, spinach) with sour cream.

 Apple cake and tea. Recipe I used for the cake (in Estonian) can be found here.

I went to check out a job fair, because the unemployment office told me I should. As expected it was mostly very big companies there recruiting and they weren’t really offering anything I’d be interested in. I kind of hoped that there would be some kind of training companies there offering their services, but I couldn’t find any. I figured a barista training or some seminar on customer service would be good, but yeah, nothing like that was there. I’ll probably ask my unemployment agent about where to maybe find something like that the next time I go to meet her.

28. September

 Udon noodles with wakame (had 2 servings).

 What the Fruit? Black currant and Cherry smart snack + coffee.

 Vegetable soup (potato, carrot, corn, peas, spinach) with sour cream + rye bread with butter.

 Tea and Karl Fazer Salty Toffee Crunch in Milk Chocolate.

I had a really bad day. One of these days where everything is bad and goes wrong. I couldn’t write, so I was frustrated. I decided to take a nap to clear my head and ended up missing the one hour window I had to call my doctor to get my blood test results. On top of that the nap was awful, because I had a nightmare and woke up to my own voice screaming for help. I can’t remember what the dream was about, thankfully? Then I somehow managed to take my daily medication twice… also I ate too much and had a headache for most of the day. And in the evening I got the news that my mom had fallen down the stairs and had torn her ankle. Thankfully nothing worse happened to her, but it was still scary news. I ended up having a pretty bad and embarrassing mental breakdown in the evening. Ughhh… I still haven’t quite recovered.

One thought on “Downward spiral… 27-28. September 2016

Leave a Reply

