Meh and Movies and Bill Bailey… 30. September – 2. October 2016

30. September

 Buckwheat cereal with milk.

 Macaroni with wakame.

 Mulk’s porridge, a fried egg, soy sauce marinated chicken bits, some salad and marinated cucumber.

1. October

 Coffee and an apple.

 French fries.

 Tomato soup with sour cream and a slice of bread with liver paté.

I also had two beers in the evening. Miss K visited and we watched a couple of movies. The first one was “Alice Through the Looking Glass” which was somewhat meh, but it had its cool bits, so I am not complaining too much. I really loved the character of Time in it, he was great. Not sure why, but the Mad Hatter felt so out of place in this movie, I didn’t have this problem with him in the first one.

The second movie was “Guardians of the Galaxy,” because I wanted to see it again. Such an awesome movie still. One of the reasons why I wanted to watch it again is that I’ve been having dreams about Chris Pratt recently xD So worth it in its fabulous dance off glory!

2. October

 Coffee and some tomato soup.

 Some pancakes with strawberry jam and another cup of coffee.

 Boiled pelmeni with sour cream and a cup of bouillon.

We went to see Bill Bailey’s “Limboland” show in the evening. He was absolutely hilarious! His musical jokes were the best in my opinion. I had a great time and I laughed so much that my hear hurt a bit afterwards xD

Here is an example of what mister Bailey entertained us with:

It’s not the exact same performance he did yesterday, but similar 🙂

Leave a Reply

