On drinking alone… 17. October 2016

 Coffee, Greek yoghurt with a banana, some oat cereal and chia seeds.

 Instant noodles with sour cream. Too many instant noodles, Annika! I’m really having trouble controlling my eating these days :/

 French fries and some fried wieners. Also beer. I drank about 5 bottles in the evening, because it was just that kind of a day. I didn’t get as drunk as I would have liked to which was disappointing.

I started drinking over Skype with Eva, who lives in Japan. It was pretty fun, but then eventually it became bed time for her, so I had to continue drinking alone. I haven’t really been drinking home alone for a very long time now. I used to do it a lot, but now I am more of a social drinker. For a while I had a beer or two during our rare raid nights with the guild on Rift, but I guess that counts as social drinking, because we were always chatting away over voice chat during it. We haven’t really had a raid night for over half a year now too, because everyone got busy with real life. Eh. Don’t you just hate it when real life gets in the way of gaming? :p

Leave a Reply

