Day 5 – Things that made you happy today

  • When boyfriend made me coffee in the morning. He often does that, but for whatever reason it always gives me a good and giddy feeling.
  • I wrote a few difficult e-mails I have been putting off for way too long already. They were a bitch to write, but I’m happy I got them done.
  • A hot cup of instant miso soup.
  • I managed to do some laundry and wash most of the dishes.

I guess that sums it up. Not very many things, but since I’m a big worry pants and an emotional wreck recently and tend to cry at least once if not twice a day, I’d say today was a good day. I managed some crap and only cried once. So yeah, one of the better days, even though I didn’t make any progress in any of the important things.

Leave a Reply

