Day 12 – Today’s Outfit

Clothes are a sensitive topic for me right now as I have again gained some weight. I can’t fit in most of my clothes right now and look like an overstuffed sausage in the clothes I somewhat still fit into. I lost around 4 kg in a couple of months, but regained that and more within a few weeks when I was feeling super down and had no willpower neither to drag myself to gym nor to eat properly. It’s ridiculously unfair how easy it is to gain weight and how hard it is to lose some. I want to fit in my clothes again.

My today’s outfit was: black leggings, black tank top and a light cardigan that has a red-white pattern on a black base. Real sexy, I know.

I did try to photograph my outfit, but it was complicated as I don’t have a bigger mirror and I felt silly about laying the clothes out on the bed to take a photo of them. The photos I managed to take were pretty horrible looking, so I will spare the eyes of the world and not post any of them.

Here, have a picture of a beautiful cat instead:

 All, hail Loki!

4 thoughts on “Day 12 – Today’s Outfit

  1. elliebleu says:

    We’ve all been there. Although I’m sure you look amazing just the way you are. I’ve tried to photograph new yoga clothes and gave up too. Boots are fun to photograph though. I’ve seen a lot of blogs where they set them against a rustic door or on a pile of fall leaves.

    Like

Leave a Reply

