At the vet… 30. Nov – 1. Dec 2016

30. November

 Bran and seeds porridge with honey and 3 tangerines

 Rice cakes with boiled eggs

 Pasta with creamy avocado sauce and some salad. I used this recipe for the avocado sauce. I don’t have a food processor so I tried making it in a smoothie blender and that didn’t work that well, so the sauce was a bit chunkier than it probably should have been. In hindsight, I could have probably used the hand blender with better results xD Too bad I am such a slow thinker.

1. December

 Two slices of fruit bread and a cup of coffee

 Another cup of coffee and a Danish pastry

 Oven omelette made of leftovers (spaghetti and whatever frozen veggies I found in the freezer) and some salad

We took our two cats, Totoro and Loki, to the vet in the evening. Totoro has lost quite a bit of fur on her paws and tummy and we had no idea what to do about it. She potentially has a urinary tract infection and is most likely stressed, so she was prescribed a special food, some antibiotics and also antidepressants. I guess the pet matches the owner now. My mom used to joke about this happening years ago, apparently, in her view, I had depressed the cat beyond repair :/

Loki has some sort of cystic bump growing on his neck. The doctor wanted to draw a sample from it for testing to see if it was anything bad, but it wasn’t easy. I fled the room, because I am uneasy around blood and needles, but kept kind of observing the ordeal through the glass door none the less. Eventually it was four people in the examination room, trying to hold Loki down, to get the test sample xD He sure is strong for such a tiny animal.

One thought on “At the vet… 30. Nov – 1. Dec 2016

Leave a Reply

