Walking and baking and partying… 9-10. Dec 2016

9. December

 A persimmon for breakfast

 I baked a peanut butter brownie (after this recipe) and had a few slices for lunch

 Spicy coconut milk soup with shrimp, tofu and rice noodles

We went to our local television studio with the boyfriend to rent some costumes for the upcoming Christmas party at his work. The theme of the party is 20’s fashion and the lady working at the costume department found us costumes in a snap. It was amazing how she just looked us up and down and then picked out the clothes from the long lines of costumes and they fit just right. We didn’t even consider trying on anything other than she picked out for us. Must be years of experience dressing people 😀

10. December

 Omelette and salted cucumber

Party foods:

 Crab rolls, deviled eggs, sült (head cheese)

 Veggies and dip

 Meats and sausages

 Sandwich cake

 Meatballs and chicken wings

 Paté stuffed buns

I ate a bit of everything 😛

 Quark stuffed pastry (had 2 of these), a slice of peanut butter brownie and coffee. I ended up drinking about 3 cups of coffee near midnight xD

I slept in in the morning, so I didn’t get much done that I wanted. I had planned to do the dishes and clean a bit, but instead I decided to laze in bed with a headache. Eh. Eventually I got up. Then we went to the store to get some groceries and also bought stuff to donate to the food bank. Back at home, I baked another one of these peanut butter brownies and then my boyfriend’s brother came and picked us up to go shopping for presents for our friends. Going to shopping centres is crazy right now; so many people 😦

It took us a couple of hours to find what we needed (+ I scored a cute candle holder, a new kettle and a hexbug cat toy) and then we headed to the birthday party we had been invited to. The party was pretty fun and we got back home around 3am in the morning.

Leave a Reply

