Paprika… 14. Dec 2016

 Polar bread with ham and tomato + a cup of coffee

 Pelmeni with sour cream

 Nabe time!

 Beef, cabbage, shimeji mushrooms, carrots, glass noodles, tofu with some ponzu and black roasted sesame seeds. Also, had some kimchi with this all.

 Coffee and assorted cakes

 Peanuts. I can’t even remember when was the last time I ate peanuts like this. It’s quite fun to peel them 😀

*

We had guests in the evening. We made some Japanese style hot pot and watched an anime called “Paprika.” The idea was to introduce my friend’s significant other to anime, but we kind of messed it up with the choice of anime, as “Paprika” was pretty crazy and hard to understand. I had read the book, the anime was based on, so it was easier for me to understand. I think I would have been pretty confused about some things too if I hadn’t read the book beforehand. For me it was a good show however and I really liked the soundtrack of the anime a lot.

Leave a Reply

