Neruneru… 4. January 2017

 Leftover seafood pizza and ramen noodle and mushroom soup made with tom yum paste

 Nakayoshi Neruneru DIY candy. It was fun mixing this thing together. The green grape candy was really sour. The pink fluff was strawberry flavoured. The toppings were popping candy and soda flavoured pellets. I can’t say I was crazy about the taste, but it sure was a fun experience xD

I made a video of the candy making process. I liked a lot how the candy goo puffed up into its fluffy form :p I put the music over the video to muffle out my camera noisily changing the focus point and I also need to figure out an angle for the future where my hands wouldn’t be in the way all of the time xD But maybe this is a bit interesting to watch anyway?

 A persimmon and some kiwifruit

 Basil pesto risotto

 Huge cheese stuffed meatballs and some salad

I got really fed up in the grocery store, because most vegetables were prepackaged into plastic. Originally the risotto was supposed to be served with roasted zucchini, but since it was covered in plastic in one of the stores (I will not buy zucchini if I can’t nick a taste to make sure it isn’t bitter) and was half rotting in the other store I went to, I got angry and bought the meatballs instead… which were also in a plastic package, but at that point I didn’t really care anymore. Who the hell packages a zucchini anyway? Well, apparently a company called I ♥ Eco, which is simply ironic.

I made dinner and then we watched an episode of “Sweetness & Lightning,” which continues to be adorable, and “Yuri on Ice,” which is quite entertaining, with my boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

