Simply a good day… 17. January 2017

 Morning coffee and 7 grain porridge with khorasan wheat (kamut), some peanuts, chia seeds and blueberry jam

 Some carrots

 Unplanned café time @ Gustav Café. We shared a slice of Napoleon cake and I had a Vienna coffee.

 Sausage sandwich and some cheesy veggie (carrot, potato, zucchini, lettuce) soup with noodles

Not all good days are somehow extraordinary. Some good days are simply good because they are ridiculously ordinary. Like my day today: I slept late in the morning which was fine. When I got up, I cleaned a bit, did the dishes, did some laundry; went out for a walk and popped into my favourite second hand store (got two shirts and a book for 4.50euros) and got groceries; later in the evening accompanied my bf to town while he ran some errands and then we stopped for a bit for some cake and coffee; Got back home, made dinner, played a bit of computer games. The day was pretty ordinary, but since my last thought before falling asleep that night was: “wow, today was such a good day!” then I guess it actually must have been a really good day 🙂 Sometimes ordinary and even a bit boring is the best.

Leave a Reply

