Disappointed… 1. February 2017

 Fried potatoes and salad with garlic sprouts

 Sandwiches with bacon and avocado. I also allowed myself a beer, because of reasons.

 Chicken and orzo casserole with salad

I didn’t get the job I went in for an interview some weeks ago, so I was feeling pretty bummed out the entire day. I had already been daydreaming about working in that place, so the disappointment was great. It wasn’t that I was not qualified, but instead, after a bigger meeting, they decided a different direction for their establishment and thus they could not hire me. No hard feelings or anything, just disappointed. I did however get some neat recommendations from them for some other cafés and coffee shops, I had never heard of before, where to try and apply for a position. So, giving that a try.

The worst part about this is that it probably means more trips to the unemployment office for me and I absolutely hate going there. They always make you feel as if you are the most worthless scum of the earth, wasting “their” money and time. I have been thinking of applying to change my unemployment agent, but this could mean repercussions and I’m not sure I want to risk losing my health insurance. I really hope I’ll find a job before my next mandatory meeting. That however still doesn’t mean that any random job would do. I know what I want to do and I’ll continue searching for that.

2 thoughts on “Disappointed… 1. February 2017

Leave a Reply

