Café time… 4. February 2017

 Buckwheat porridge with raspberry jam

 Coffee and a pancake with bacon and cheese filling @ Koloniaal

 A banana with peanut butter, puffed rice and puffed honey wheat

 Mashed potatoes with mushroom sauce and some salad

My boyfriend took his nephew to see a BMX competition (Simple Session) and since I had no interest in joining them, but didn’t really want to sit at home alone either, I decided to go out for a walk and maybe check out a few cafés I had thought about sending my CV’s to, but hadn’t done so yet, because I couldn’t really tell via Facebook what they were like. I am a bit specific on the places where I’d like to work.

I walked around Telliskivi area for a while and found a couple of new cafés where I’d like to know if they are maybe hiring. Eventually I plopped down for some lunch and a cup of coffee at a place called Koloniaal that is part bakery, part organic food store, part café. The pancake was great and the coffee good too. I ended up sitting there for several hours and reading a book. It was really cosy. I have always wanted to do that: go to a café and read a book, but I have never actually done it. Well at least not as far as I can remember. The café in my university doesn’t count, because that was usually out of necessity rather than pleasure.

Later I pondered over the café visit and the fact that I did something I’ve been fantasizing about for ages. I wonder if this, the fact that I am willing to step out of my comfort zone, means I am doing a bit better? I mean, I do go to cafés often, but usually not alone and if I do go alone, it’s usually to grab a quick bite or buy coffee to go, not to sit there for hours to read or whatnot.

Anyway, it was a new experience. I hope to do something like that again soon.

One thought on “Café time… 4. February 2017

Leave a Reply

