Sleepy Saturday… 25. March 2017

 Corn cereal with milk

 A pear

 Coffee time with Miss K @ Café Mademoiselle

 I had a “naked” burger that was delicious.

 Miss K had a risotto with zucchini and sesame seeds. We shared a bit of each other’s food.

 Spinach pelmeni with sour cream and some salad

I think I spent most of my Saturday sleeping. I woke up late, puttered around for a bit and made my first ever attempt of baking sourdough rye bread. I think the sourdough starter hadn’t properly kicked in yet, even though I let it sit for over 24 hours. The bread didn’t raise properly and was doughy inside. It did however taste alright. Better luck next time perhaps.

Then I felt sleepy and decided to take a “short” nap, but ended up sleeping for almost 3 hours xD

In the evening, I had a mission to go get cat food from the store and conveniently also organized to meet up with Miss K for some coffee and food too. It was great 😀 However, they guy sitting next to us, reading a book and drinking wine, obviously didn’t appreciate our discussions on eating bugs and maggots and about killing chickens as he kept angrily looking up from his book and glaring at us xD

I ended up going to sleep again super early in the evening. Well, around 11 pm is early for me at least.

Leave a Reply

