A day at work, our anniversary and another day at work… 27-29. March 2017

Oh boy, adult life is tiring. I am still getting used to working again, so I have been even more tired lately than usual, so I have either been busy doing stuff or napping and haven’t found a moment to update my blog xD I am a weak human being compared to so many people, whom I know, who get so much more done in their days without a fuss.

Anyway…

27. March – Just a regular day at work. It’s tough waking up 6:30 in the morning, but at the same time I love the morning atmosphere in the café.

 Coffee, an apple and a Sakupan Choco Monaka which was cute and yummy.

 Fried egg, some bacon, sweet potato fries and salad @ Koloniaal

 Chicken soup with sour cream, rye bread with a slice of ham

28. March – I had work in the morning and in the evening, we went out on a date to an Asian fusion restaurant with my love, because it was our 7th anniversary. Lovely times were had and great food was nommed and hopefully we will have many more amazing years together 😀 Some onigiri (with feta cheese, tuna and mayo) and a cup of coffee

 Feijoada with minced meat and rice @ Koloniaal. Feijoada is a Portugese style bean stew 🙂

 Dinner @ Tai Boh. Pictured are my coconut mojito and boyfriend’s passion fruit mocktail

 Appetizers: dim sum (shrimp flavoured) and ming kham (aka one bite wraps with shrimp, peanuts and other stuff)

 Boyfriend had a lamb rack with pistachio that was absolutely delicious.

 I had tender deer bonsu which was really yummy. I’ve never eaten deer meat before properly, so it was quite an experience. I liked the taste a lot. Also, apparently bonsu refers to the part if the deer I was eating idk.

 Dessert was “silk cake” which was divine.

 I also had a cappuccino

 Camera wars 😀

 The place had a really cool wacky atmosphere

 Moosivarga nägu 😀

 ♥♥♥

 Mandatory bathroom selfies :p

 Oppan Moomin style 😀

29. March – I was working the evening shift, so I got home maybe around 11pm xD Bf was sweet enough to come and pick me up from work, so I didn’t have to commute back home alone ♥

 Coffee and two cherry pastries

 Pasta Bolognese and complimentary bread @ Da Vinci

 Coffee and some zefir

 Feijoada with vegan wieners and rice @ Koloniaal. The vegan wieners tasted exactly like the real stuff to which I was surprised xD

4 thoughts on “A day at work, our anniversary and another day at work… 27-29. March 2017

Leave a Reply

