The Bifrost Incident… 7. April 2017

 Rice cereal with milk

 Tomato soup with sour cream and mozzarella

 A cheesecake flavoured kohuke

 Buckwheat-cabbage stew with sour cream

 A cherry pastry and a chocolate doughnut

I spent the day listening to The Mechanisms album “The Bifrost Incident” on Spotify. I am so in love with it. It’s as if the band had opened my head up, fished around in it for ideas and then wrote this album. It’s brilliant. I had goosebumps and was jumping around the room in excitement while listening to this masterpiece. This hasn’t happened to me in a long while.

Basically, it’s like a story told in a musical form, with different voices singing as different characters. If you are into Norse mythology, steampunk, Lovecraft or all the previously mentioned, be sure to give this album a listen. You can listen or buy the album here or look it up on Spotify 🙂

