Ghost in the Shell… 10-11. April 2017

10. April

 Some cereal with milk

 A slice of rhubarb cake

 Mushroom soup with bits of bacon @ Koloniaal

 Rice noodles with veggie-smoked tofu sauce. There were only tiny bits of bell pepper in the veggie mix, so I thought it would be okay, but boy was I wrong 😦

 Rye bread with sausage

My second attempt of baking sourdough bread didn’t go too well either. The bread didn’t rise and was too mushy inside again, but this time it had formed some fermentation bubble-holes in it, so I guess it’s some progress at least 🙂 I got some tips from expert bread bakers in the family that I am going to try out next time.

11. April

 Coffee and a cranberry kohuke

 Four grain porridge with jam @ Koloniaal

 A giant chicken Kiev with some salad @ Koloniaal

 Apple juice, a pancake with ham and cheese + sour cream and salad @ Pannkoogimaja. Boyfriend gladly ate all the bellpeper in my salad.

We went to see the “Ghost in the Shell” movie in the evening. I absolutely enjoyed it. It was visually stunning and made me nostalgic for the anime. I am so glad that I saw in on the big screen, because of all the beauty and spectacle in it. Good times 🙂

