End of the trip… 26-27. May 2017

26. May

 Breakfast at the hostel: waffles with peanut butter and Nutella, sausage sandwich, some cheese, a boiled egg and a cup of coffee

 More waffles and some fruit

 Iced lattes

 Chocolate-coffee cake

 Some sandwiches for dinner

*

Second day in Uppsala. We did more walking around the town and visited The Uppsala University Palaeontology Museum, which was awesome. All these old animal and dinosaur bones and fossils were fascinating… and also really really scary to me xD History frightens me and I get scared in museums, even though I absolutely love visiting those places.

In the evening, we caught another overnight boat back to Estonia. It was a great trip, I loved it a lot. Sweden is a beautiful country and I am absolutely in love with their nature and landscape.

 Birdie caught a wormie

 Mummified cat O_O

 How cute is that depiction of the fossil?

 This is why I am afraid of the water

 A dragon skull from Russia

 What dinosaurs actually looked like

27. May

 A banana and a coconut bar in milk chocolate

 Porridge with honey and some coffee

 Pelmeni in chicken bouillon with some sour cream

 Delicious raspberry juice I bought in Sweden

*

We got back home and unpacked. I took a long nap and then I spent the rest of the evening baking some cakes for the open gardens café event during the Pelgulinna street festival the next day.

 Also, Loki helped me unpack

Leave a Reply

