From Saaremaa with love… 12-13. June 2017

12. June

 Pelmeni with sour cream

 Coffee and a potato-bacon pastry

 Sweet cherries

 Spaghetti with minced meat sauce

I went second-hand shopping with a girl from work. We also got some stuff for work, so it was a semi-business outing I guess xD

13. June

 Coffee and milk chocolate coated hazelnuts

 Magus Mull apple-lemon lemonade

 Sweet potato fries, boiled eggs, fried bacon, some water kimchi

 Rhubarb cake

 Pasta with bacon and mushrooms

 Cheese roll (I ate 3 of those :s )

It was a funny story with the rhubarb cake. Some people came to the café and asked if they could eat their own cake there if they bought drinks from me. Apparently, a grandfather had come to visit his grandkids from Saaremaa and had brought them the cake from grandmother. Now I know it’s generally considered a no-no to go to a food establishment with your own food, but first of all, how could I deny people a chance to eat their grandmother’s cake in a comfy setting? And secondly, I could have either turned them away and sold less coffee that day or let them eat their cake and sell more coffee. I think the latter was only logical. Also, I got a slice of cake too and wow, that was some delicious rhubarb cake indeed. Good work, grandmother from Saaremaa.

Leave a Reply

