Hiatus until I fix this

Well, hello, dear visitors! The photo hosting service, I used, went crazy and disabled third party image sharing unless you pay them 400 dollars a year. That, however, is way too expensive to spend on a personal blog… so right now, I have about 8 years worth of blog posts with no photos showing up. Talk about fucking depressing. I was so angry and sad when I discovered this.

First, I thought: fuck this! I’ll just delete my blog altogether. I have absolutely no desire or energy to deal with this shit!

but… I have put time and effort into this blog for the past eight years, there are memories here, and I am not sure I could deal with it all simply disappearing.

So, this blog is on a break until I manage to find another photo hosting service that is acceptable both in function and affordability wise and until I figure out how to move my image database from the old crap hole to the new site. I also need to figure out how to update all the image links… it would suck if I had to do it all manually x_X Anyway…

Hopefully I will see you all soon!
Cheers!
~annika

6 thoughts on “Hiatus until I fix this

    • annika says:

      Mingi koguse saab, ma pole jõudnud veel täpselt uurida, et palju maksaks jms. Tahan vanad postitused ka kuidagi taastada, nii et selle kõigega läheb veidi aega.

      Ma võiks ajutiselt fotosid flicrisse vms postitada, aga mul on tunne, et emotsionaalselt on mulle parem, et ma teen pausi kuniks asi korda saab, sest muidu ma lähen iga kord jälle närvi, kui blogiga tegelen.

      Like

Leave a Reply

