Blade Runner… 8. October 2017

 Leftover Indian style curry with beef and cashews + rice and a couple of fried eggs. Looks horrid, was delicious.

 Shared these two pastries with my boyfriend: a giant quark pastry and a cardamom pastry. They looked might fine, but I didn’t enjoy their flavour very much.

 Rice cake with ice cream and pineapple-apple jam + a cup of coffee.

 Vegetable and mushroom soup with sour cream.

 Homemade white bread with butter. So good! We devoured almost half of the big loaf, I made, in one go XD

We watched the 1982 “Blade Runner” movie in the evening. I had never seen it, despite having read about the movie and its significance in so many research papers and pop culture analysis. I had read Philip K. Dick’s “Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?” and it was thrilling to me to spot all the familiar things from the book. I really enjoyed the entire aesthetic of the movie and the story too. I was, however, amused at the OH SO awkward acting, but eh xD Good movie, am excited to see the sequel to it now on big screen soon.

Have you seen the old and/or new “Blade Runner” movie(s)? Did you enjoy them? 😀

Leave a Reply

