Pet all the puppies!… 10. October 2017

 A quark pastry, a wiener pastry and a cup of coffee.

 Pasta carbonara with some cherry tomatoes.

 Skyr with honey.

 Rice with tuna, tomatoes, sour cream and wasabi-sesame spice.

There are amazing pros and cons to working in a café. The pros are that we have a pet friendly establishment, so I get to pet a lot of cute dogs and an occasional ferret among other critters. No one has sadly brought their cat yet.

The cons are occasional unsavoury customers. For instance, this time a very drunken and smelly Russian guy first bothered women in the bus stop in front of our café, then came inside and attempted to bother my female customers. I told him to stop and managed to keep him away from my clients, but then he started professing his love to me over the counter. I played dumb, told him that I hardly understood what he was saying and invited our tall male chef to come and translate for me. The drunken guy didn’t seem to like that xD Ugh, I was so relieved when we finally got him to leave.

